Junge Chemie Excursion
Young Chemists Guided Tour to MED-EL

Host: Young Chemists Innsbruck

Date: May 7, 2024

Time: 9 am - 12 pm

Place: Fürstenweg 77a, 6020 Innsbruck

Language: German/English (state your reference below!)

Fees: 3€ for GÖCH members und 5€ for non-members

Deadline for registration: April 21, 2024

The regional office of Innsbruck cordially invites you to visit MED-EL, a leading manufacturer of innovative hearing implants. The tour will take place on 07.05.2024 from 09:00 to 12:00. During the tour you will get an insight into implant production and have the opportunity to learn more about the latest developments in hearing technology. Afterwards, MED-EL will give a short presentation as a potential employer.

Please note that the number of participants is limited to 20 and registration via our website is required. As always, registration will be on a first-come, first-served basis, with preference given to GÖCH members. The fee is 3€ for GÖCH members and 5€ for non-members. Your registration is binding.

If there is a demand, the tour will be conducted in English. You will receive further information by e-mail after the registration deadline on 21.04.2024. We look forward to seeing you!

The registration is closed.

Join the GÖCH
Junge Chemie Newsletter
Calendar
May 28, 2024

Equal rights already is an important topic in society. But what is it like in science? The scientists Ass. Prof. Dr Florentine Marx-Ladurner, Prof. Dr Simone Moser, Ass.-Prof. Dr Heidi Schwartz, and PhD student Johanna Freilinger present their experiences on the topic of equal rights for women in science.

May 28, 2024

Join the Young Chemists regulars' table at Top Kino on Gumpendorfer Straße

May 30, 2024

An exciting lecture on research and funding in Austria and the EU.

June 04, 2024

Get ready for the legendary CCB Summer Festival!

Junge Chemie Exkursion
Exkursion zu MED-EL

Veranstalter: Junge Chemie Innsbruck

Datum: 07.05.2024

Uhrzeit: 09:00-12:00 Uhr

Ort: Fürstenweg 77a, 6020 Innsbruck

Sprache: Deutsch/Englisch (gib unten deine Präferenz an)

Preis: 3€ für GÖCH Mitglieder und 5€ für Nicht-Mitglieder

Anmeldeschluss: 21.04.2024

Die Regionalvertretung Innsbruck lädt euch herzlich zu einer Firmenführung bei MED-EL, einem führenden Hersteller von innovativen Hörimplantaten, ein. Die Exkursion findet am 07.05.2024 von 09:00 bis 12:00 Uhr statt. Während der Führung erhaltet ihr Einblicke in die Implantatfertigung und habt die Möglichkeit, mehr über die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Hörtechnologie zu erfahren. Im Anschluss daran wird MED-EL einen kurzen Vortrag als möglicher Arbeitgeber halten.

Bitte beachtet, dass die Teilnehmerzahl auf 20 Personen begrenzt ist und eine Anmeldung auf unserer Webseite erforderlich ist. Wie immer gilt das „first come, first serve“ Prinzip, wobei GÖCH-Mitglieder bevorzugt werden. Der Unkostenbeitrag beträgt 3€ für GÖCH-Mitglieder und 5€ für Nicht-Mitglieder. Eure Anmeldung ist verbindlich.

Sollte der Bedarf da sein, wird die Führung auf Englisch durchgeführt. Nach Ablauf der Anmeldefrist am 21.04.2024 erhaltet ihr weitere Informationen per E-Mail. Wir freuen uns sehr auf euer Kommen!

Die Anmeldefrist ist abgelaufen.

GÖCH Beitritt
Junge Chemie-Newsletter
Kalender
28.05.2024

Gleichberechtigung ist in der Gesellschaft schon ein wichtiges Thema. Wie ist das allerdings in der Wissenschaft? Die Wissenschaftlerinnen Ass. Prof. Dr. Florentine Marx-Ladurner, Prof. Dr. Simone Moser, Ass.-Prof. Dr. Heidi Schwartz, und PhD Studentin Johanna Freilinger stellen ihre Erfahrungen zum Thema Gleichberechtigung als Frau in der Wissenschaft vor.

28.05.2024

Die Junge Chemie Wien lädt zum Stammtisch ins Top Kino auf der Gumpendorferstraße ein!

29.05.2024

Ein spannender Vortrag zu Forschung und Förderungen in Österreich und der EU.

04.06.2024

Freut euch auf das legendäre CCB Sommerfest!